Skip to content

Fashion Overload

August 18, 2009

As a recessionista I am always on the lookout for the best deals, well like everyone else my inbox is LOADED with sales.  I also have a subscription to RueLaLa and Shop it to Me.  It has all become white noise at this point, 70% off would normally make me turd a diamond (I wish) but now I am just getting annoyed for paying anything close to full price previously.

I will say the most time effiecent way to get the best sales is to sign up for Shop it to Me sales alerts, you pick your fav designers and your size and EVERYTHING gets sent to you in one email, I have no idea how they do it and there is so much great stuff right in your inbox! If you are anything like me it can be super dangerous and lead to a lot of impulse buying so be careful…

sale

I personally and trying to get away from bulk online shopping and back to the stores, though that is not always possible.  I find when I see stuff in person I am 1. not impressed, 2. I actually try it on and 3. I usually have a mission when I am shopping in person because Harper doesn’t allow a whole lot of doddling.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 4:32 pm

    Thanks so much for the Shop It To Me callout in your post! Great news – we took a look at your blog and we’d love to add you as a Trendsetter on our site (www.shopittome.com/trendsetters). Email us if you’re interested – trendsetters@shopittome.com – we’d love to tell you more about our site and get you up and running among our favorites!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      August 21, 2009 4:52 pm

      Thank you Natalie! I would love to, I emailed the link you posted.
      -Jade

Leave a comment