Skip to content

A Dose of Cuteness for a Case of the Mondays

June 14, 2010

Ok, these were meant to go on my “babies!!” page, but their cuteness is deserving of a feature!  We noticed this little nest in one of our window boxes, what made us nervous was that we were able to get this box down off the window (before noticing the eggs of course) without the mommy bird attacking us.  We thought they were abandoned.  I took these pictures a couple hours later from Harper’s nursery window:

To be honest I was nervous to check on them, until yesterday I saw a mommy bird bringing worms over to the nest.  I looked out Harper’s window and the view was fine!

Don’t worry I didn’t get in these guy’s faces, I am just lucky to have a good camera these days.  It was cold and rainy yesterday, it looks like there are 4-5 birdies in here all snuggled up.  I will try to snag a couple more pics before they leave the nest.

Should we have a naming contest?!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 12:51 am

    BABIES!! Okay so for names I’m thinking . . .

    Puffin, Boozle, Snoogliepuff, Winkles, and Bill (my hamsters name, hahaha).

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      June 15, 2010 9:33 am

      Oohh I like Winkles and Bill! Haha!

  2. June 15, 2010 5:43 pm

    I had a birds nest in one of my hanging baskets and I blogged about it. It was so cool to see the babies grow up!

  3. June 17, 2010 8:33 am

    Oh how cute. I’m not a fan of birds but I love just about anything in baby form.

    Names: Spicy (duh), Pappy, Bev and Pete

Leave a comment