Skip to content

Redemption

August 18, 2009

So today I mustered up the nuggets to go into the back of my closet and pull my shopping bags out of my luggage and strategically put them out on the bed all packed up.  When my husband came home from work I totally expected him to do is best Ricky Riccardo and I would have to do some “splainin'” (wow I am 60 years too young for that reference). I just got mild interest and told him it was going back, but I also bought a dress I was keeping (the off-the-list Juicy Maxi).

Grab my shoes and bags, your going home. I know Indi, I'm bummed too!

Grab my shoes and bags, your going home. I know Indi, I'm bummed too!

I am pretty proud of myself because the Blazer and the B.R. dress weren’t perfect but they were close, and they would have sat in my closet for years unworn.  I still haven’t told him about the Nordstrom Card…baby steps….

(Sunglasses Betsy Johnson; Handbag LV; Wedges Old Navy; Fashionable pup, my 1st baby: Indi)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

