Skip to content

New Favorite Sites

August 19, 2009

Since I was voted one of the top 100 Fashion experts in my household I figured everyone would want to know what sites I am stalking these days (I say stalking because I literally leave comments and think, “OMG maybe they will read this, it’s like meeting a famous person!” YUP stalking):

http://whatiwore.tumblr.com/ : This blog is super cute and I do not know how Jessica finds the energy to put all of this together, she mixes vintage, mod, DIY and even mixes in mass retailers like Target and TopShop.

http://www.365hangers.com : the idea of the site is genius! They offer one outfit per day/per body type at crazy deals, what is so smart about it is it does not overload you with option.  Of COURSE I have already given in, I ordered a top off of it yesterday (whoops!) and 1-2 day shipping is FREE!

http://blog.modcloth.com/ :  I like a lot of the cloths off of ModCloth but I have never actually ordered anything because I am not really into the “mod” thing, it is too dressed up for me on a day-to-day (can’t wear dresses if I haven’t shaved!), but the blog is so inspirational style-wise and has given me a better appreciation for the cloths they offer and how I can style them to fit my personal taste.

me, totally being a stalker.

me, totally being a stalker.

Jumper: Love by YaYa, Tank: Old Navy, Sandals: Target, Bag: Lauren Merkin-Dylan Bag, Leggings: Wet Seal

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 10:21 am

    Hi jadeylangley,
    I recognize your name from some comments on our blog! Thanks so much for the kind words! Its so nice to hear that we are inspiring people with our blog, because that is what it is all about!
    ❤ Aire
    ModCloth.com

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    August 28, 2009 11:14 pm

    Update: Yes I am still super creepy and still stalking ModCloth, I ordered my first dress from the site today to check off “The List.” It is perfect and I can’t wait to wear it! Lucky for the consumer, ModCloth is one of those sites that the cloths manage to look even better in person, from seeing my friends in person and reading other blogs the dresses in particular are amazing. Lucky for everyone fall is coming and I LIVE in tights, now I can give the whole Mod thing a shot since I can get away with my bi-weekly shaving routine…

Leave a Reply

