Skip to content

Embarrassing Fashion Admission

August 22, 2009

My first pair of designer Jeans were Von Dutch.  Even worse, I went back and bought a second pair to get a free knockoff “Save the Whales” glitter tee from Gadzooks.  On a fashion crime scale of 1-10 I give this incident a Tony Little:

This is really happening...

This is really happening...what's a Magnet Cluster?

This story does have a happy ending.  My family and friends (not all my friends, I won’t name names but I did not buy those bad boys alone) staged an intervention, and thanks to the support and charity of my sister, my 2nd pair (or 3rd if you count the repeat purchase we now refer to as “the whale-tee episode”) of designer jeans were True Religions she bought me for Christmas.

The End….

…Or was is?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

