Skip to content

In Lust…Cozy Cardi

August 27, 2009

I have a super love-hate with shopbop.com.  Shopbop, it’s not you, its me.  Their buyers honestly find they most amazing cloths for the season but I get all kinds of sads because I can’t currently afford much on the site though I find a lot of the styling and lookbooks super inspirational.

I am taking a hatercation from Shopbop today.  Once I took time out from googling Tully Jensen, I found the coolest cardi on their site today.  Despite the high price, and the fact I will never be able to buy this Mara Hoffman Sweater/Scarf, if I did it would be in my wardrobe and probably worn bi-weekly.  To me this is a piece worth investing in.

Peace Scarf by Mara Hoffman available at Shopbop.com

Peace Scarf by Mara Hoffman available at Shopbop.com

Luckily I did find a less expensive option at one of my favorite gems http://www.lulus.com:

Snug as a Bug Sweater @ www.lulus.com

Snug as a Bug Sweater @ http://www.lulus.com

I think the only time it is acceptable to wear a body suit is under one these.  Of course I could only wear a body suit if I was sewn into three pairs of Spanx but that’s another post…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

