Skip to content

Sleeveless Shell-Check!

August 28, 2009

I have gotten a lot of positive reaction to this top today, though I am a little hotsie-notsie about it now that I see it in pics. Here is my “day” look.

Sandals and belt Target, Jeans H&M, Bracelet Lia Sophia, Shell Aqua, Necklace vintage.

Sandals and belt Target, Jeans H&M, Bracelet Lia Sophia, Shell Aqua, Necklace vintage.

After a few “cordials” I put together what I thought would be an appropriate golf club outfit (not pictured, for good reason).  The long and short of it is I basically wore this top and leather and lace to a convalescence home, also know as “the club.”  We did take a pic, though after the thought went through my head, “If we take a pic in front of the secretaries desk maybe we people will think Harper was conceived in the Lincoln Bedroom” I decided this pic probably did not need to be made public (I was a pre-teen during the Clinton Era, I hear Secretary I think conceived).

So….you will see a lot of this top to come, though it may not be tonight!

Styling Tips:

Tucked into last years high waisted jeans with a neon belt and wedges to update your look.  Pile on bangles for a Nicole Ritchie Faux Retro feel.

Over opaque leggings with loafers or flats, a detailed cardi and a bib necklace.

Obvi a high waisted skirt and heels, but you’re better than that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jadeylangley permalink*
    August 28, 2009 10:52 pm

    Yeah I am commenting on my own post. How Kelly Taylor do my bangs look in this pic?!

Leave a Reply

