Skip to content

Exciting News for Low Brow Style!!

September 1, 2009

As you may have noticed I have been chosen as a “Shop It To Me Trendsetter.”  I am very excited and honored, especially considering I started this blog a week before they contacted me about this opportunity.  I went live today as a “New Trendsetter” and in honor of this I am going to post my fantasy outfit from my Shop It To Me Salemail.  In case you are unfamiliar with Shop It To Me, there are a sale site that asks for your favorite brands, categories and sizes and magically sends you a daily/weekly email with virtually everything on sale on the web, its insane.  It is a great way for me to track down “List” items without having to spend the day searching all my usual sites.

The outfit I put together mixes my favorite trend of mixing tough pieces with florals.  I also love downplaying a fancy dress with strappy, studded sandals.

Nordstrom: Velvet Torch Ruffle Trim Halter Dress $13.90 marked down from $48

Saks: Mike and Chris Vest $170 marked down from $285

New York & Co: Ribbon Necklace $6.99 marked down from $15

Bloomingdale’s: Kate Spade “On the Rocks” Slice Ring $38 marked down from $95

JCrew: Malabar Metallic Flats $39.99 marked down from $195

Overstock: Bottega Veneta Blue Leather Boston Bag $1,999 marked down from $3680

I could have continued to put outfit after outfit together just from today’s email, but I want to stay employed and married so I’ll have to cut it off after just one.  I also recommend checking out their blog, many of the bloggers are trendsetters like myself and all have something fun and unique to offer.  You never know, maybe you will see me there some day 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

