Skip to content

Your Wait is Over

September 14, 2009

I am a total tease.  I said over a week ago I would be posting about a mythical fashion find.  I took the money I got from consigning my cloths and went shopping last week.  I tried on every blazer at the mall and explained to the very annoyed shop girls why no blazer in the world fits me, they  has the same look on their faces as the guys that thought it would be a good idea to hit in me in a bar until I start talking about how intuitive my dog was. Then I found it: the perfect little jacket.  It was part Boyfriend part Chanel.

photo via jcrew.com

photo via jcrew.com

Above is the pic posted on the J Crew site.  I have decided I need to invest in a new camera because mine has not only broke 4 times, but the white balance SUCKS, pictures are either way to bright or way too dark, I also refuse to believe these pic have 9+ megapixels because my Blackjack II takes better pics and it has 3.

I need to stop wearing oversized shirts...

I need to stop wearing oversized shirts...

The jacket needs A LOT of tayloring, I am not going to sugar coat it.  J Crew runs very big, but I did not have time to get it taylored before I went on vacation this weekend so between that and the very loose top I an wearing this is not the most flattering picture.  I promise I looked cuter in person!

Big Dave and Lisa's 30th Anniversary in Kennebunkport @ Federal Jack's

Big Dave and Lisa's 30th Anniversary in Kennebunkport @ Federal Jack's

You cannot see the cute grossgrain details in these pictures but they are kind of sexy-messy and the quality is great, that I why I still bought it with the tayloring needed. I wasn’t going to bother posting any of these because of the poor picture quality but they are a good example of the boyfriend shape.

1. Yes they really had a beer called "Taint Town" 2. Yes we all kicked each other every time my mother unknowingly repeated "Taint Town"

1. Yes they really had a beer called "Taint Town" 2. Yes we all kicked each other every time my mother unknowingly repeated "Taint Town"

Oh! And I totally pulled a scam when I bought it.  Originally $198 I used the $73 from my consignment check, and then I opened at store card for 20% off and immediately paid it off in the store and closed the card.  I only ended up spending $75 of my monthly budget on a full price item.

On a side note this trip was a blast.  Though this night got a little messy.

First this happened:

"The Sampler" Shipyard Brewery/Federal Jack's

"The Sampler" Shipyard Brewery/Federal Jack's

and then this happened:

Erotic "Hunks"

Erotic "Hunks"

My outfit:

Jacket: Triomphe Jacket J Crew $158 after 20% discount

Tee Shirt: Nordstrom Juniors $28

Ring: Forever21 $5

Bracelet: Lia Sophia

Leggings: Forever21 $13.99

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

