Skip to content

Must Have Beauty

October 1, 2009

Whether you are a lush, a career woman, a mommy or like myself a combination of two of these (your guess) you need this product.

Benefit Ooh La Lift image via sephora.com

Benefit Ooh La Lift image via sephora.com

It literally erases dark circles and walks of shame.  Too often do I wake up in the morning puffy with mascara under my eyes.  I pat this cooling tube of what has to be unicorn semen under my eyes and I look fresh as a daisy.  On a completely unrelated topic… did you even notice daisies smell like urine?

This product retails for a little over $20 and is well worth the humiliation it will save you.  Keep in mind, it can cover up dark circles but it can’t do anything for the fact that it is the 7:30am and you are in a cocktail dress carrying your stilettos at the subway stop.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber permalink
    October 6, 2009 2:15 pm

    Its so funny that you just posted this b/c I have a few new Benefit obsessions I was going to tell you about, I will bring them next weekend so you can take them for a spin:

    ~ That Gal Face Primer – smells like raspberries and feels like you just stuck your face in a cloud

    ~ Erase Paste – fantastic under eyes on top of the Ooh La La lift

    Finish it all off with a sweep of Hellow Flawless powder – looks so fresh and natural! Great replacement to my Paula Dorf tinted moisturizer now that I have fugly winter skin and zero tan

    I am now scheming my next purchase – which will be a Trish McEvoy fragrance. Don’t tell Rybo!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      October 6, 2009 2:23 pm

      Thank god I have you to make me look less homeless! I havent ventured out on new make-up forever!

Leave a Reply

