Skip to content

Wedding Crashing

October 1, 2009

I needed to bust out my Juicy Maxi before the season came to an end.  One of my sister’s very best friends got married last week and the very intimate reception was prefect.  Out of the 60 guests there was not a sad outfit in the house.  I decided to expirement with VERY red lips.  As soon as I walked in the best man at my wedding said, “don’t get that on me or I will have a lot of explaining to do to Doug.”

Worse for the wear...end of night...

Worse for the wear...end of night...

The hubby and I had to toast a Miller High Life.  The true story of how we met was at a college party.  He was drinking Miller High Life and I was being whorey.  I called him (behind his back of course) the “Champagne of Man” to the host of the party.  The host set us up a couple weeks later and the rest was history.

I clearly have a case of the "Abdul's" in this pic

I clearly have a case of the "Abdul's" in this pic

I knew I was a big mouth but you never truly realize what a big mouth you have until you see yourself in a picture in bright red lipstick.  I don’t know if you can see the earings but they are amazing.  They are Ericson Beaman for Target, I wear them as often as I can.

I also painted my toenails when I was on the good stuff

I also painted my toenails when I was on the good stuff

I had to wear flats for a couple reasons. 1) I hurt my foot working earlier in the week [insert street corner joke] 2) The length of the dress did not permit heels and C) I drank a bottle of wine before I left the house.  God bless Ooh La Lift!

Love that ring; hate Madonna hands

Love that ring; hate Madonna hands

I was trying to be some sort of Earth Goddess with peices of flare this night.  I think I suceeded.  You can’t get out of a wedding with out a little Patrick Swayze tribute:

If those moves are any indication of the wedding night...

If those moves are any indication of the wedding night...

LOVE her dress, she was built to wear those things.  I wonder if she can incorporate wedding gowns into her every day.  HATE my bootleg camera.  Of course if you take any pictures after dusk they are blurry and appear to have possums in the background.

On Me:

Dress: Juicy Couture via The Rack

Earrings: Ericson Beaman for Target

Lipstick: Mac

Ring: Minka

Bracelets: My momma’s

Clutch: Aldo

Sandals: Target

Body by Five Guys Burgers and Fries

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

