Skip to content

What I Should be Wearing Today

October 30, 2009

In actuality I am sitting on my couch next to a pile of clean laundry trying to finish Harper’s costume in what can only be described as Britney Spears on a good day, i.e. Target sweats and a stained hoodie with yesterday’s makeup and hair that is inexplicable.

Since I do spend a lot of days in this state I should probably invest in some cuter lounge cloths. Here is what I should be wearing today:

I would start with a basic cozy long sleeved tee (much like the black tee I got from Marshall’s for my Halloween costume for $5.99) and throw this genius jersey/sweat shirt wrap from Lirola, just as cozy as a sweatshirt, night shirt or robe but could we worn anywhere from a coffee run to a wedding.

il_430xN.98225049Oh do I love me some fancy leggings.  They are super cozy and my legs are the skinniest part of my body, so I can cover up baby lumps with the top and show off what my mama gave me (actually it is a paternal trait but that’s not as fun).  I love these Juicy Velour Leggings,  I think the chains are adorable, but probably not very practical for washing, but who cares this is a fictional outfit anyway! juicy2172012867_p1_v1_m56577569831815628_254x500A chic easy pair of slip on sneakers is a must,  things go down pretty fast here.  Did the dog run away? What time is it!? Did I leave the baby in the car? WHERE”S MY COFFEE!!! And who does casual sneakers better that Converse.  These hot pink slip on’s from Zappos.com add a little fun to this outfit and can dress down a pair of black slacks, trust me.  I have compared notes with friends and fam that wear their Chuck Taylor’s to the office,  all agreed they were probably their most complimented shoe.  Fun and unexpected.

6901-890131-p

Ok hair and face, we need to have a talk.  What you have going on isn’t working.  I only blame myself.     I swear this is all it takes.  You may recognize some of these products from previous posts.  I kind of stick with what works.  I don’t wear much make-up day to day, the baby is not impressed.  I was using Aveda Energizing Oil (about $40 a bottle) I recently switched to Bio-Oil, about $10.  This takes me less than 5 minutes to look and feel refreshed.

CIMG9355Finally, I am nutty over cute hair ties.  I can’t tell you how many people I make gag with the hair covered tattered elastic bands I wear on my wrists constantly.  Let’s jsut say you probably don’t want me reach in your guacamole.  I bought a couple sets of these sweet braided hair ties that double as a cute bracelet from H&M they are 2 for $3 and though they do get streched out I jsut throw them in with the laundry and they go back to size.

CIMG9270

Throw on a pair of stud earrings and I would be ready to go just about anywhere, as long as it was day and I had the baby with me; people pity sad baby ladies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

