Skip to content

The Final Product

November 5, 2009

I promise this is the last of the Baby DIY for a while!

I know I have strayed from the style portion of this blog for a couple of weeks, but first and foremost I’m a proud mama!  Here is the final product:

11536_1194450594595_1628355455_479969_6973087_n11536_1194450874602_1628355455_479976_1819308_n

CIMG9388Now for a little lowbrow.  We thought it was just perfect when my father-in-law suggested my husband wear his navy uniform.  Something we were 1. surprised he didn’t mind and 2. how cute! He found the baby at sea!  Well not everyone get the reference.  In all honesty one person walked up to us and said, “I just got the reference! He’s she sailor and she’s the crabs!”  My jaw dropped, I let out a nervous laugh and just turned away.  Very mature of me.  Yes, I dressed my BABY as my HUSBAND’S STD.

And the costume that never was….

I thought with how mobile she is that she would want out of the “tail” pretty quick.  She also kept pulling the crab off her wrist when I was making it but it was almost like she knew it was Halloween and kept everything on.

As a last-minute back up I fashioned her a “Baby Gaga” costume, more comfortable and mobile.

CIMG9357I still plan on forcing her into it once we all get over our post-halloween colds, right now it would be too cruel.  But a baby in a hair bow?! A must.

In case you were wondering what I wore, well I didn’t exactly go all out.  I wore my black Gap Premium Denim “Always Skinny” jeans with a black long sleeve tee I bought at Marshall’s for $6 (I have an amazing lack of essentials like long sleeve tee’s in my wardrobe), with very high Pewter gladiators (not pictured). The rest of the costume is a little kid Knight Costume from the Dollar Store plus a horse head on a stick.  Hey give me credit the baby had two home-made costumes!

CIMG9397

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 1:45 pm

    okay cutest. baby. ever.
    that mermaid costume melts me. loves it.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      November 10, 2009 12:24 am

      Thanks! That’s funny I was checking out your blog today too after seeing your pics up on Weardrobe!

Leave a Reply

