Skip to content

My Flavor of the Moment: Mint

November 19, 2009

I have been in a favorite color slump since High School when I was tagged “Hot Pink.”  Now I get it all out of my system by dressing my apparently very masculine looking daughter in pink exclusively (side note: I don’t really care, but she’s in all pink, don’t call her “Tiger”!).  I just had a moment of clarity.  Mint is my favorite color.

so amazing I want to vom.

No matter what context it is surprising and appealing.  It works Spring, Winter, Summer or Fall.  Now throw it on with a black blazer, in a few months with your winter whites, in the Spring complementing a Khaki pencil skirt, in the summer in the form of wedges or a tissue thin tee to complement your tan.

P.S. I own this shirt, never worn it, can't find it. Doug (typo but keeping) must have ate it.

My favorite recipe? Mix mint with neons, particularly orange.  It is shocking and suiting.  I love this look.  I stayed up nights putting this look together and was so thrilled when I found the Mint and Orange belt in my Banner at H&M and began basing my wardrobe around it.

I also really like crystal animals, let's keep that our little secret (no really)

J.Crew has mastered styling neons with pastels and neutrals, that is old news, but try pairing bright with mint and your visual taste buds will water, either because you are so happy you could cry or you potentially have a very rare, very serious medical condition. I suggest you stop reading this garbage and go to the Doctor’s.

Love your face!  thanks for visiting!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2009 10:16 am

    I love that essie color. And I just found out that Target sells essie ❤

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      November 20, 2009 10:21 am

      Lies! I was going to order it but I was going to go to target today! Very excited, thanks!

Leave a Reply

