Skip to content

It’s the Holiday Season!

November 29, 2009

We kicked off the holiday season with a bang!  I cooked my first ever Thanksgiving turkey and only burned the tips and, as someone told me my freshman year, just the tip doesn’t count.

I wore a great outfit on thanksgiving but drank too many mimosas to remember to take pics. Typical!  We also continued our yearly tradition of cutting down our christmas tree and of course I have to dress like a lumberjack every year.

I know I have a major case of hetero face in the second shot but it was really bright and didn’t you hear I had to much to drink on Thanksgiving?  I also get really bad “low crotch” in these leggings.  You know what I’m talking about!  When your leggings keep sliding down and you have to tug on them all day like a preschooler that has to pee.

The rubber boots are a must have, I got mine 3 years ago for $10 at Marshall’s and though I only wear them once yearly (ha) I love being able to jump in puddles and get my 4 year old niece in trouble…maybe I am a preschooler…

Parka: DKNY

Button Up & Boots: Marshalls

Belt: Vintage

Leggings: Forever21

Socks: Target

Shades: H&M

Turkey: Martha Stewart

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

