Skip to content

Vintage Therapy

December 7, 2009

I had kind of a rough day today so I decided to cheer myself up by heading to our eccentric (and only REAL) vintage shop, Banana’s.  (I also planned on hitting up the estate jewelry shop, lucky for everyone it was closed).

And believe me, this SHHHHH is BANANAS! Note: I have to use an outdated reference as to not be sued by the tedious, self-absorbed, grapefruit dieter known as Rachel Zoe.

For $11 I feel very inspired by my three purchases.  The baby pink bangle, which is very J.Crew/Rachel Leigh makes me feel like a ballarina, therefore making me need the pumps below that have been staring at me from the back of the J.Crew Catalog for weeks now.

I want to wear this scarf ($3) over simple tees with leggings and artsy, hip dresses like the Time Traveler’s Dress from ModCloth:

I love the colors in the scarf, in person they are a muted red and a lavender/blue-grey (that was a lot of punctuation), besides mint and neon orange my other fav color combo is red and purple. Gotta love that color wheel!

Finally I don’t know what I will be wearing the clip-ons with ($5), I typically use them for DIY projects to spice up simple pumps like shoe clips, or glue pin backs to them to put on any and everything.  I still haven’t decided but they are sooooo pretty.  Any suggestions?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 3:16 pm

    jewelry market

Leave a Reply

