Skip to content

NYC Day 1: One Purse Lost, One Purse Found….I need a drink

December 17, 2009

I left my purse in the PARKING LOT of a CT hotel where we stopped to change the baby.  Too bad we were about 45 min south of there when I realized it.  Luckily someone from the hotel found it and proceeded to give me the hardest time about giving it back, like 20 mins after she checked my ID and realized it was me.  No matter what I was happy and grateful, but pooped now that we added an extra 1.5 hours to the trip, is it illegal to drink in the car as a passenger? Needless to say I didn’t exactly get all dolled up for our first night in NYC.  We packed a Christmas tree to liven up the joint, then proceeded to valet the car with the tree in.

I dressed perfectly for travelling in cold weather.  I layered a tee under a hoodie under my new moto jacket from Forever21.  I looked a little crazy when I took the jacket off and had a bulky sweatshirt on over the boyfriend jeans and I huge bow in my hair but I was super comfortable.  The boyfriend jeans were great, though I couldn’t find the belt I wanted to wear so there was an indecent amount of crack.

Our room is very cool, and by New York standards, very big.  We have of course instantly trashed it with baby stuff and take-out.  There is a little kitchen hiding behind the mirrored door, good thing I snooped!

Headband and Moto Jacket: Forever21

Tee and Hoodie: Old Navy

Jeans: Gap

Socks: Target, my dogs were barking so I lost the shoes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

