Skip to content

My Homemade Christmas

December 22, 2009

This is my 100th Post!

I tend to think I am pretty crafty, in several meanings of the word.  For my sister-in-law I made this crystal and chains necklace.  I had NO IDEA what I was doing, and don’t worry, she has no idea this blog exists! Because I am selfish I also threw something together for myself (as seen with my Market Publique dress).

I was specifically told by my husband and electrician not to hang anything from that chandelier.  Now why would they have to specifically say that?  Jokes on them, because I did! I got all the supplies from Michael’s where I managed to leave my purse in the parking lot AGAIN! I made quite a few gifts this year, I may post a collage when everything is done but I am on the fence since it is all knitted do-dads.

Gift Necklace:  Glass Crystal Beads, Black Metal Chains, Pearls and Charms, “Black” Swarovski Crystals

My Necklace: Black Jasper, Glass Crystal Beads, turquoise and I sewed on a flower from a broken J.Crew hairpin

Chandelier: Home Depot-I do it up classy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

