Skip to content

I’ve Been Featured on the Front Page of Weardrobe!

January 5, 2010

YYYAAAAAHHHHH! (Howard Dean style) Step #1 in one of my New Year’s Resolutions, making the Weardrobe 100 for 2010!  Along with the email that alerted me to my feature they also gave my some pointers to getting more photos featured in the future:

we generally like to feature style photos that are well-lit, well-composed and have a great description of why you put it together (as well as all the clothing items tagged). and, of course unique style! i hope that helps 🙂 i can’t wait to see more of your personal style!

You can also “shop my look” via www.like.com on the Weardrobe home page.

Follow this link and head on over to check it out! I also going to be tricky and tell you that you have to go to Weardrobe to find out the details of the outfit as well ;), or I supposed you could just scroll down….

If you have a Weardrobe account and want to be featured send a link to your page to featured@weardrobe.com for consideration.

image and banner via weardrobe.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    January 5, 2010 9:44 pm

    That is awesome that your photo is featured on the Weardrobe.com homepage! (I would be interested to hear what pointers they gave you.)
    Thanks for putting me on your blogroll. I added you to mine as well. 🙂
    http://beprettycheap.wordpress.com/

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 5, 2010 9:58 pm

      Here is a cut and paste of the email I got.

      I think I will add it to the post actually, it has good pointers! Also make sure to send the occasional email to featured@weardrobe.com with a link to your page for review.

      hi jade! check out the frontpage 😉
      thanks so much for emailing us your photo 🙂 we generally like to feature style photos that are well-lit, well-composed and have a great description of why you put it together (as well as all the clothing items tagged). and, of course unique style! i hope that helps 🙂 i can’t wait to see more of your personal style!
      xoxo,
      suz

  2. January 6, 2010 1:54 am

    Congrats! Your outfit is cute.
    http://www.justme-bluefemme.blogspot.com/

  3. January 6, 2010 5:47 pm

    That is sooo cool! Congrats!

    And I see you figured out how to get stuff in your sidebar. yayy! Blog’s looking good!

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    January 6, 2010 6:43 pm

    Yes I did, I was trying to do it under “image” where it was supposed to be “text,” god bless wordpress support!

Leave a Reply

