Skip to content

The Little Blogs That Could

January 7, 2010

I adore the following blogs, they are fun, pure and the writers are just themselves, as I like to pride myself as a “little blog.”  I tried to get into some of the “bigger” blogs but they just didn’t speak to me.  I found these lovely ladies via my web surfing and blogging and I am hooked, give them a chance and you will be too!

Chasing Louboutin

A fellow Shop It To Me Trendsetter, I am not sure who found who first, but I think Jenn is my blogging soul mate.  We both love clothes, our boys, and make no money.  Not only are her posts cute and fun but she does an amazing job of getting me in trouble by posting the best deals on the web.  With a great concept for a blog: her journey to owning her own pair someday, Jenn always leaves you wanting more; either to follow her storylines (getting those shoes and her impending wedding) or because she rarely posts full on pics of herself adding to the mystery.  In my research for this post I also discovered that we started our blogs two days apart, Kismet.

Be Pretty Cheap

My style-sister.  We have some style similarities, though I wish I were brave enough to rock winter shorts, with tights of course, though I think I would be burned at the stake in New England.  I love a blogger that will rock jeans, in my journeys I honestly haven’t found many; who really wears a skirt everyday?  Beth also posts about DIY project (a major plus in my book), style inspiration, great deals and, of course, the best spurges.  Check it out, her pictures are great and she has pretty hair, bonus!

Go Gorgeous

amber bangs

image via gogorgeous.wordpress.com

I think I have said it all.  As fashion bloggers we may know how to put an outfit together, but do we know anything about make-up?  I don’t because I don’t have to, I have my beauty bloggin’ sister! I may be bias but a blog dedicated to beauty is pretty unique and Amber’s personal stories and antidotes make it that much more fun.  If you are looking for the best, most affordable beauty products out there, tested on Ambers not on animals, this is the blog for you.

Stylish White Female

I just stumbled across this blog yesterday, but spent a good portion of the evening reading back posts, and funny thing is, I even found a picture of me on there. Well my calves anyway.  Let me explain.  SWF also made the Weardrobe “Features” yesterday, right below my picture.  I loved the stylish simplicity of her photo so I checked out her blog.  I’m making a totally unqualified opinion, I see this blog blowing up.  It is absolutely charming down the the headings which always start with “Stylish White Female Seeks…”

As these amazing blogs continue to gain momentum I can say I remember them when they were little blogs that could.

For future surfing you can find all of these blogs in my blogroll and you can follow then on Bloglovin, like I do!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 9:23 am

    aww! blogging soul mate! haha. I had no idea we started our blogs just two days apart. Meant to be, I guess! Thanks so much for the shoutout!

  2. January 9, 2010 9:46 am

    I’m so glad we were featured together! Your blog is fab and it’s an honor to be blogging alongside such amazing gals. Low Brow Style is a daily read!

    xo
    Terra

  3. January 10, 2010 3:26 pm

    I’m so honored to be mentioned! And so excited to check out these other blogs. Great suggestions. Thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Friday! « Chasing Louboutin
  2. Low Brow Style « BE PRETTY CHEAP

Leave a Reply

