Skip to content

Focus!! In need of new “List”

January 12, 2010

I am getting away from the point of this blog, though I think it has all been organically. Let’s get back to basics: Poop.  Boobies.  There that’s better.  Ok so the point isn’t just lowbrow comments it is my journey to still dress the way I want on a very tight budget.  Though I have continued to do so, I haven’t been writing about it.  I have officially finish my Fall Wardrobe List (with the exception of pyramid studs, boo), it is time for a Winter/Spring List.  I need it, I have been very good about spending but blowing money on disposable clothing again.  Bad Jadey.

The NEW List

  • Some Investment Cardis-Long length with easy care
  • Winter Wedges
  • Some Fine Jewelry-Nothing fancy! Maybe a gold “everyday” necklace?
  • Jean Alternatives-Textured leggings and tights? Jumpsuits?
  • Black and White Stripes
  • A nice Black Bag
  • All Occasion Clothes-Stuff to wear anywhere from a date to a funeral
  • Pyramid Studs!

I am keeping “The List” a little more up for interpretation this time, and very focused on investment pieces, problem is I am killing my blog content because these are going to be fairly expensive pieces so I won’t be able to post a whole lot on new items, but I am sure there will be the Trials and Tribulations of shopping off this list, hopefully it will be entertaining!

I am super open to suggestions if anyone has any.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 1:18 pm

    Good list! I’ll be interested to see how you mix your new investment pieces with the rest of your cheapies! Integration is a *huge* part of dressing on a budget, and I always love to see how other people do it. Have fun!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 13, 2010 5:16 pm

      Thanks! that is the idea! I love outfits with pieces from every price point, it make for a fun eclectic look.

Leave a Reply

