Skip to content

Going Once….

January 13, 2010

Going twice…sold!  And it did take “twice.”  I sold my vintage dress.  I reposted it on Market Publique last week and it went.  I almost wasn’t expecting it.  I am a little sad to be honest!  I brought the dress to the tailor today to reinforce the hems and I will be mailing it out tomorrow.  I asked the buyer to send me pics to post on my blog.

It was a good move.  Like I have said in previous posts regarding this dress. It was too small. Period. I could starve myself into for an event and instantly gain the weight back or I can wear something that I feel fantastic in no matter how skinny I am.  That said this really is a fantastic dress. It’s a break up.  It isn’t the dress it’s me.  I wish her the best.  She has moved on.

You will always be in my heart and on my “custom header.”  Goodbye old friend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 2:48 am

    aww, so sad! but you’re right. no use keeping an awesome item you probably won’t wear. at least you’re keeping your closet open for something new!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 15, 2010 11:22 am

      That’s what I keep telling myself! Though it was my favorite vintage find ever.

Leave a Reply

