Skip to content

Keeping my Butt Cheeks High and Tight

January 18, 2010

Thank you everyone for your kind words.  It really made me feel great.

Tonight was my grandmother’s wake.  When I went shopping I thought I would buy some color, but I just didn’t have it in me.  I didn’t want to be colorful.  I have been creeping on the J.Crew Minnie.  I had a gift card, so I tried them on.  “These are a little tight for a Wake,” my mind said to my tushie.  Then I said to my husband, “These pants are perfect, Nana always told me to ‘keep my butt cheeks high and tight’ she’ll be so proud.”

These pants are great, they are very Mary Tyler Moore, like a trouser/legging hybrid: Treggings?  It’s cooler than Jeggings!  I really didn’t feel like shopping so I grabbed this top off the clearance rack at Zara and didn’t even try it on.  It was fitting, though not really my style.  I had to buy quite a few things but I stayed 100% “on list” (though I swear I meant to put Round Sunglasses on there!)

Now three days later I was ready for a little color.  My hubby bought me this cute headband for christmas, also J.Crew.   It was the perfect amount of style and she would have loved it.  And no I didn’t have time to get a mani, though I did a decent job myself.

Headband: J.Crew

Top: Zara

Pant: J.Crew Minnie

Necklace: Lia Sophia

Shoes: Steven by Steve Madden….a century old

Leave a Reply

