Skip to content

Jean Alternative: Check! Great Discount from J.LaMore Check!

January 20, 2010

I knew Twitter would pay off!  (Warning: I am about to misuse twitter “lingo,” I am still learning) Shortly after signing up I got a tweet from clothing store J.LaMore for $25 off ANY buy, not $150 purchase like most shops.  Being as frugal as I can stand I started in the Sale section and instantly found the Black Orchid Jeans below.  I have had my eye on these for a while, but for a trendy pair of jeans I didn’t want to spend over $100.  They were marked down to $70 and I got them for $45 with free shipping!

I love the personal touches of the packaging and, really, the entire experience.  From getting the discount, to the handwritten tag and note, to the follow-up tweet on my jeans.

The jeans are great! The are insanely soft with the feel of rigid denim, though they have just enough stretch to make my bum look good.  I love the destroyed details, from the dark stitching to the patent strip on the pocket and the wear and tear. Though technically these are still jeans I can call then an “alternative” because they will really add a fun and funky element to my wardrobe and pictures.

Want the same experience? Follow J.LaMore on Twitter or become a fan on Facebook!

Jeans: Black Orchid via J.LaMore

Striped Tee: H&M

Patent Pumps: Steven by Steve Madden

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 9:21 pm

    Sooooo… would it be super uber weird if I bought these exact same pants?

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 20, 2010 9:25 pm

      No way! We could both get a post out of it! They really are nice, great fit and super soft. They run true to size.

  2. January 21, 2010 9:35 am

    Okay. I’m doing it!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Jean Alternative: Check! Great Discount from J.LaMore Check! « Low Brow Style -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

