Skip to content

My Last Attempt-Thank You MP!

January 21, 2010

And I nailed it!  As far as I am concerned anyway.  I cannot take nearly any of the credit because I got a lot of the inspiration for this outfit from one posted on the Market Publique Blog.  When I stumbled upon Kate wearing this poncho in such a cool, casual way I fell in love.

I don’t look nearly as cool when I put my own twist on it, but we have established I’m not that cool in general.  I am a skinny pant/jeans girl so I threw on my Minnie’s and my favorite Moc’s, I probably would have thrown on my Chuck’s if they weren’t hot pink.

Truth be told, I was getting rather frustrated with myself and my inabilility to style this damn thing.  I fell in love with it the second I saw it in the store despite a girl walking up behind me and saying, “Look how ugly this issss……” until she looked up and saw me starring at her B-Face.  It really clicked for me when I saw Kate wearing it with black and brown.  Thanks ladies!!

P.S. Can I comment on how much of a bad-ass I am in that second to last pic?!

The List

Another Jeans Alternative!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants.  I said it before but I can’t get over it. The rise is perfect to hold in my wobbly bits, while making my legs look great and they are as comfortable as yoga pants.

Vintage Inspired Poncho: Forever 21

Chambray Shirt: Forever 21

Belt: H&M

Pant: J. Crew Minnie

Mocs: American Eagle

Sunnies: Ray Ban

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 5:21 pm

    You did it! Great way to incorporate that poncho. And you will probably think I’m crazy for saying this, but I’m so jealous of all your snow pics. It looks so pretty!

  2. January 25, 2010 10:29 pm

    Found your blog from SWF and I’m loving your style. Can’t wait to see more of your posts.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 25, 2010 11:29 pm

      Thank you! Just check out your blog and it is adorable! Congrats on that giveaway! I would have DIED, I wouldn’t live to see my beautiful little designer nuggets….

  3. January 26, 2010 11:32 am

    You look awesome! I love how casual yet polished your outfit looks.

    So happy Kate inspired you to wear your poncho, it deserves a walk in the snow!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 26, 2010 11:38 am

      Thanks so much! It was such a mental block and have gotten a lot of great feedback on it, god bless fashion blogs!

Leave a Reply

