Skip to content

I Feel Pretty?

January 26, 2010

I think I go through this most winters.  I am pretty fair and always feel washed out with the blonde (which is falling out in clumps, thanks post-pregnancy!), I am still carrying some baby lb’s and really need me some waxing.  I am trying to channel my more beautiful self.  Be careful: you are about to be inspired Dove commercial style:

Pre-Wedding, Wedding Reception, Office Christmas Party, Our Honeymoon, Last Day in Spain, My Sister’s Wedding (with my big bro*), Harper’s Birth, Harper’s Baptism

I am a hair chameleon!  And yes I gained A LOT of weight when I was prego, but I only rented it.  Obviously I am dressed up in most of these pics but these days beauty was a state of mind (except the Christmas Party one, I accidentally mixed painkillers with a Martini).  I smell a makeover in my future.  I need a hair change and as much as I want to loose the last couple of baby pounds I associate dieting and exercising with negetivity; everytime I was really thin, I was really unhappy.  I need to realize that it doesn’t have to be that way, I should be taking better care of myself because I am young, have a family and enjoy it.  We will see, but this little moment of feminism has helped, thanks for coming for the ride.

*Side note on my Brother:  Anyone from Boston?  Know Jacoby Elsbery?  StartJacoby.com?  Yep that was him, 18,000 clicks in one day!  What a bunch of website-starting maniacs my family is!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 3:06 pm

    I think you looked gorgeous in every pic – despite size or hair color! 🙂

    I am a mom too, and I know how weird it is to have your body change. I had my first at 20 years old, and that caused a whole identity crisis!!!

    Your daughter is beautiful like her mom, and totally worth any extra pound I’m sure.

    http://shoppingthecloset.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

