Skip to content

The Poncho that Started a Revolution

January 29, 2010

You may be starting to think my $7 Forever 21 Poncho writes this blog; if your a frequent visitor here, or  at SWF, or Weardrobe, or Chictopia, you may have seen this outfit.  It was my spin on an outfit I loved.  When I got home from work last night I noticed I was getting traffic from Idée Géniale, a blog I have certainly frequented since I have been on Weardrobe.  I figured maybe she put me on her Blogroll or it was an automatically generated ad so I followed to her site.  To my shock and awe she put her own spin on my poncho outfit!

all images via http://ideegeniale.blogspot.com

She wanted to winter-up her look a little so she threw on boots and a hat.  I think the combo of the denim and bright red against very dark pants is what makes all of these outfits so chic, with the addition of a scarf to keep a pop of pattern and texture, Mel pulled it off perfectly.  Between her and Terra, I have super hat envy.

I know it has been said over an over by us lady bloggers but it really is unbelievable how much of a bonding experience fashion blogging is!  One may expect it to be catty, but nope!  Not only is everyone super postive but we need each other.  Guess who reads my blog?  Bloggers.  Cross overs like these help gain exposure for both blogs and you have an instant buddy.

Thank you all so much!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 2:07 pm

    that’s awesome! I’m glad I could help bring people over to check out your awesome style! I was going to email you when i got home to let you know that I used your picture but you beat me to it!

    Some other bloggers want to continue this chain so I think a revolution is definitely started!

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    January 29, 2010 5:41 pm

    Yes! I would love to see the chain keep going! Again, thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

