Skip to content

Ugg, it’s cold! Blerg, I look homeless!

January 29, 2010

Actually they are EMU but that doesn’t have the same ring to it.  Yes Uggs may be a crime of fashion but the wind chill is -1*F and I don’t mess around with that.  That also explains my lack of style and patience in pictures today.  This photo when like this, “Doug take it quick!  Don’t stop walking just take it!”  One picture.  That’s all I could handle.

No I am not prego, or very stylish for that matter in this pic, but IT’S COLD! Speaking of my husband I got home from work last night to a very special gift from him.  Which resulted in an impromptu photo shoot.

That romantic S.O.B. (actually it was a freebie from work, even better). But you better believe this is how I am making it through this weekend and I may be wearing it right now.  You are now officially allowed to de-friend me.

P.S. Isn’t if funny that I manage to look like a cartoon character in all three of these photos?

Beret: Banana Republic

Scarf: Vintage

Hoodie: Old Navy

Jacket: Banana Republic

Jeans: Rock & Republic

Boots: EMU Australia

Bag: LV

Snuggie: Priceless

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 10:50 pm

    It would fulfill some weird dream for my husband to buy me a Snuggie…he talks about getting me one all the time…
    A guy thing perhaps?

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    January 30, 2010 2:01 am

    must be! Honestly I have given in, they are very soft…

  3. January 30, 2010 2:03 am

    I love you pulling out those Uggs! I stomp around in them myself, but admit that I often self-justify that they are a part of the beach-culture uniform and therefore not really a fashion crime. And sort of practical for a mom of two… which then takes me on a cycle of why-are-you-trying to be practical, this is FASHION! and then I remember the smoosh of the fuzzyUgg lining ahhhh… In any case, this a great example of why you are so fun to read. Uggs and a snuggi? You are a bold fashion buccaneer.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      January 30, 2010 2:06 am

      I REFUSED to wear uggs, until U got prego, then I refused to take them off. My father bought them for me then semi-staged an intervention to get me to take them off. The are super warm and fizzy and I don’t care what anyone says!

  4. January 30, 2010 3:24 am

    Ugg is evil. I too forsook them until I was desperately cold at a tailgate. I went into Downtown State College and bought me some Uggs and I’ve been addicted ever since. My mom even got me Ugg slippers for Christmas.

    Some days, you just need to feel warm. Work those hideous boots.

  5. January 30, 2010 6:47 pm

    Snuggies are one of those things that you don’t admit you want, but when you get one it’s the happiest day on earth. I’ll admit it…I want one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

