Skip to content

Hit or Miss

February 1, 2010

Everyone has days where they just have no idea what to wear.  Today was one of those days, especially considering my epic laundry pile.  It warmed up a bit today so I wanted to get out for a walk downtown.  I originally styled this outfit one way, but it felt contrived and uncomfortable, though, I thought, pretty cute.  For the walk I decided to loosen up a bit and felt the second outfit was much more comfortable (which is a 4 letter word in the fashion world) but honestly, much more chic. Sorry about the shadows, I was in V.2 before I looked at the pictures.

My hair looks short in the first look becasuse it’s caught in my scarf; kinda loving it!  I am thinking I may go super blonde and to my shoulders, I don’t know, it’s still very up for debate. We took the baby-turd to Pleasant Street Tea Company, a.k.a. Hipster Heaven for a lovely cup of tea, people watching and socializing.

Just don’t get the tabouleh, it’s served on a bed of lies.

Scarf: Missoni

Cardigan: Target

Bow Belt: Gap

Black Skinny Jeans: Gap

Black Suede Boots: Steve Madden

Moto Jacket: Forever21

Boyfriend Jeans: Gap

Ankle Boots: Blowfish

Sunglasses: Kiosk

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 11:04 am

    I love your first go at this. The pink is wonderful.

    You should definitely go for it with the hair. It’ll grow back if you don’t like it.

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    February 1, 2010 11:06 am

    I am very impulsive with my hair so I am trying to think this one out, but I have lost so much hair post-pregnancy its getting REALLY thin so I think a cut is in order! (Though shorter hair means more styling for me)

Leave a Reply

