Skip to content

Antique Me

February 2, 2010

By no means am I asking you to hide in my house and throw flour at me while I am sleeping. Ok, passed out.  I wanted to play with color today because my pictures came out a little dark so it took some editing to be able to see the fabrics, problem is, that really washed out the color.  So I antiqued myself.

I think it is evident that my skull is filled with brain-farts.  I can’t decide how to accessorize.  For day errands I kept it simple, when it got cooler this afternoon I threw on a blazer and headband.  I wanted to show off my pretty necklace so sorry for the no make-up close-up.

I have a major gripe with button-ups.  I understand that they are probably meant to be tailored but why must they ALL puff out so much at the hips?  I don’t need to add 10 lbs to my waist thank you. Also my tailor moved so I cry a little tear of loneliness whenever I look at my ill-fitting clothing, miss you!

Button Up: Express

Blazer: Express via Marshall’s

Pants: Dittos “Suzie” Ankle Zip

Oxfords: Navid O Nadia “Hatch”

Necklace and Bow Headband: F21

Sunglasses: Mall Kiosk

Bracelet: Lia Sophia

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 5:20 pm

    A. Love the antique look. I believe Sepia is the industry term.
    B. No makeup? Never would have known, you ballsy gal you.
    C. You are insane about your hips.
    D. A good tailor is hard to come by. I *tear* for you.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 2, 2010 5:27 pm

      Thanks Terra, I really don’t have an issue with my hips but from front on those shirts can be terrible. Whenever I wear one I hear Michael Kors in my head, “No woman wants to add bulk to her hips [insert designer]!”

      • February 3, 2010 12:49 pm

        I feel ya. My skirt today is driving me mad.

        PS-Is it weird that I kinda want Michael Kors to rip me a new one just to hear what he’d come up with?

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 2, 2010 5:28 pm

      and P.S. I did a little photomagic/touch up on my face too… 😉

      On Tue, Feb 2, 2010 at 4:27 PM, Jade Langley wrote:

      > Thanks Terra, I really don’t have an issue with my hips but from front on > those shirts can be terrible. Whenever I wear one I hear Michael Kors in my > head, “No woman wants to add bulk to her hips [insert designer]!” > >

Leave a Reply

