Skip to content

Feature a Friend: Shopping the Closet

February 2, 2010

It’s a three in one ladies and gents! My headline is inaccurate because Shopping the Closet is written by three co-workers in fashion retailing.  Their message was simple.  No shopping for 4 whole months.  Just reworking their existing wardrobes without buying any new outfits.  Sounds simple right?  I didn’t think so either.  Well according them, it was an epic fail.  According to me, making it a month without any shopping, not too bad.  Now their blog has evolved into fashion, shopping (including thrifting), lifestyles and my personal favorite: occasional giveaways!


What is unique about their new and improved format is that all three women have different styles and perspective, including:

Eleanor a Mom of two with classic style

Steph a fashionable, recently engaged, 20-something

and Ang who looks way to good to be prego with her first little BABY!!

How could I not feature them? They went to the Jersey Shore House! I found out about Shopping the Closet via Weardrobe and Eleanor leaving sweet and insightful comments right here on Low Brow Style. Thanks for keeping me company ladies!

Want to be featured?  Email me at lowbrowjadey@yahoo.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 2:56 pm

    Wow!
    Thanks so much!!!!

    We love it!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 2, 2010 5:12 pm

      Great, I am so glad!

  2. February 2, 2010 6:15 pm

    I can spot the Jersey Shore garage from a mile away. I’m definitely checking out the blog.

Leave a Reply

