Skip to content

Super Amazing Vintage 2.0

February 2, 2010

And guess what, it actually fits this time!  I cannot tell you how much of a sucker I am for anything with the following criteria: light, flowy, vintage, embroidered.  This is all of them.  I would be posting “daily pics” of this dress but I refuse to wear it without a straw fedora, it is also about 5*F but that is neither here nor there.

I got this dress from Crafty Crow Vintage, an amazing Etsy shop I stumbled upon.  I got it in the mail instantly and the condition is unbelievable.  It doesn’t even have that vintage smell!  I will wear this all summer long, if I can wait until then.  This is also inspiring me to get some of my clothes I plan to sell on Market Publique in order.  I have been holding off because I want to post the listing in appropriate seasons so they will sell.

The List

Ummm…well…the thing is… No this isn’t on “the list” but I have been looking for one of these dresses in my size forever and it is very hard not to jump on a fantastic piece like this.  It was only $28 so it won’t kill my budget.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather Sassone permalink
    February 3, 2010 11:58 am

    Love it! Love it! I am so a follower now. xoxo

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 3, 2010 12:00 pm

      Do my Glamour Shots weird you out lol?!

  2. February 3, 2010 12:50 pm

    LOVE. I want something just like this but in white. I had a few earmarked on eBay but some jerk swooped in during the last 60 seconds to undercut me. *shakes fist*

  3. kimpesch permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:51 pm

    um, I just ordered a CUTE pair of high top navy lace ups from the etsy shop. CANT WAIT TO GET THEM!

    Love that dress. Great color.

    xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 3, 2010 1:34 pm

      I love finding a good place to shop for vintage online, it can be so hit or miss and I don’t have the best places around me, very happy with this one!

  4. February 3, 2010 10:39 pm

    Fantastic find. That is going to be an amazing color on you.

Leave a Reply

