Skip to content

Dinner Date: Celebrating Health and Tax Returns

February 3, 2010

And gift certificates….We decided to use a gift card we have been hanging on to for a while to one of our favorite restaurants last night.  We brought the baby, which we almost didn’t, and that would have been a shame becasue she was the life of the party.  I am not joking when I say people were literally waiting in line to come up and see her eating her ritz crackers, dancing in her high chair to the live music and making silly faces.  The gutarist even came up and serenaded her.  Not going to lie, got a little misty eyed.  I’m such a softy sometimes.

But I digress. Here is my outfit.

I know I have been wearing a lot of pants but I really like pants!  I like my legs and I feel like they get lost in skirts.  Though I promise I will start upping the ante when the weather gets a little warmer.  I do not usually use my flash but I like the reflectiveness of this photo and that they are a little washed out.

For a tee and jeans outfit I think this is still fun and interesting, but what do I know my professional training is in Food Safety and we are not best known for our fashion sense.

Tee: Nordstrom Juniors

Tank and Vest: F21

Jeans: Gap Premium Denim

Pumps: Target

Necklace: T.J. Maxx

One Comment leave one →
  1. kimpesch permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:59 pm

    love the vest.

    xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

Leave a Reply

