Skip to content

Dirty Hippie

February 4, 2010

That’s the look I went for today and I totally nailed it.  I love this peasant top, it’s a couple sized too big so I usually tuck it into a skirt or higher jeans but all my really high-waisted jeans are too light for winter.  It also is pretty dirty because the linen fabric is VERY hard to clean.  What would a dirty hippie be without a couple vermin.  P.S. I had the best bagel sandwich today.

My secret is out I am actually a wind-up toy. (See last pic)

I was already late for an important work meeting that I was showing up to with my baby (whoops) so the quality of picture could be better but I think you get the idea! I am convinced Spring is coming.  F the Hog. I bought the peasant top and the necklace at our only local vintage shop and I never realized how hard it was to find handmade vintage peasant tops until after I bought this one and got the itch for more.

Peasant Top: Vintage

Necklace: Vintage

Jeans: Paige Denim

Mocs: American Eagle

Bag: Target

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

