Skip to content

The Itch for Kitsch

February 5, 2010

I just wanted to have a little fun today!  Girly, juvenile, dance in my room fun.  I just got the cutest kitschy tee and accessories from I’m Your Present, so I decided to throw them all on and have a party.  Your instincts are correct, I throw sh*tty parties.

I think it is obvious by the last picture that I am a tranny at heart, or Heidi Montag *cough* one in the same *cough.*  I am also trying to look surprised but it reads as blowing a kiss, bleck.  It was too funny not to include though! Will I actually wear this outfit today?  No.  I will replace the cat earrings with the bows, through my hair in a bun and switch out the Barbie heels for simple flats.  That being said, fashion is fun! Is the phase “if you got em, flaunt em” appropriate?

Let’s address the second elephant in the room.  Yes I own a Hello Kitty Fender.  My husband was out-of-town for business a couple years ago and I used to be a VERY emotional shopper.

How cute is the packaging from I’m Your Present?  Not to mention that it included a little freebee: a vintage One Life to Live/General Hospital pin.  You better believe I watch my “stories, so that could not be more me.

Barbie Tee:  I’m Your Present

Cat Earrings: I’m Your Present

Skirt: H&M

Tights: ? Target?

Heels: Miss Sixty

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 4:19 pm

    I just laughed so hard.

    A- I love the kitten earrings.

    B- Who doesn’t love women who are trannies at heart. (I totally unleash my inner Drag Queen whenever I do any hardcore lip synching.)

    C- I’m totally doing this as soon as I get home. (Even if it means I have to go shopping!)

  2. February 5, 2010 5:07 pm

    So cute…you can be Taylor Swift’s body double in that first pic.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 5, 2010 8:04 pm

      why thank you 😉

  3. February 6, 2010 11:15 am

    how do you find all these great Etsy shops!?

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 6, 2010 12:15 pm

      Jenn, I waste a lot of time! It’s my happy place!

  4. February 6, 2010 5:04 pm

    Love the Hello Kitty guitar! My daughter would freak if she saw it.

    I love the tee too! Going to check out I’m Your Present right now.

Leave a Reply

