Skip to content

New Neutrals, Old Friends

February 8, 2010

My sister and I went out for some apps, drinks, pasta and bonding.  Ok…and toffee bread pudding.  It was a lovely night, so I don’t have a lot to joke about today.  Instead I will share an amazing text I got from my college roomate, who is expirementing with online dating:

I just got a message from a guy who has a picture of his naked lady arm tattoo and is clearly sitting on the tiolet.  And no it is not possible that he is using it just as a seat because the tiolet bowl cover can clearly be seen in the upright position!

Pure Comedy.  Thank you Frankie ;).  And yes to the rest of my friends and loved ones, nothing is off limits.  You have been warned!

The one set back of getting married young (I had to lock that down) was I never really got to experiment with dating, online, speed, all the fun ones!  I live vicariously through my single friends and love to hear their battle stories.  In exchange I tell then baby poo stories.  Who is the winner in these relationships?

I used to consider wearing navy and black a crime of fashion, but I am loving it right now.  The color combination feels very updated for this time of the year.

I love wearing tees and tanks with a cute little detail.  The problem is is that I almost always wear a jacket or cardi over them.  The weather will be warm enough soon!

Moto Jacket: Forever 21

Detailed Tank: Old Navy-Gift

Skirt: H&M clearance

Tights: Spanx-I’m not afraid to admit it!

Heel: Restricted-“Inspired” by MxMJ

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 7:46 pm

    Great outfit – love the jacket with the floaty skirt- very nice! 🙂

    http://www.friendinfashion.blogspot.com

  2. February 8, 2010 10:49 pm

    I am starting to get sick of jackets & cardigans…I was thinking that today. I am sooo sooo ready for it to get warm!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 8, 2010 10:54 pm

      I drank a mojito today to help bring summer along 🙂 I am working on your “feature” right now! It will go live tomorrow, I have had so much fun going through your blog. It really is amazing.

Leave a Reply

