Skip to content

Feature a Friend: The Air Conditioned Gypsy

February 9, 2010

I love this blog.  To be honest when I started reading it I kind of wanted to hate Ra, but only because she’s so damn cool.  Like the kind of cool I always wanted to be.  Jealous.  Want proof?  She’s in Paul McCartney’s “Good Evening New York City” concert DVD six times and Patti Boyd is her style icon.  In case you haven’t guessed: Ra loves classic rock, like love loves.  Don’t even get her started on the Beatles.

Ra is quirky a public relations/fashion merchandising student at Texas Tech University.  The Air Conditioned Gypsy follows her personal life with sense of humor and, of course, amazing style. This blog is a must read. The Air Conditioned Gypsy is a refreshing oasis in the world of dry fashion writing; it’s pure entertainment.

Now I am off to live vicariously through Ra as I sit on my couch blogging on a break from work with Yo Gabba Gabba on in the background.  Ahh to be in college again!

You can find The Air Conditioned Gypsy on my Blogroll or follow her on Bloglovin’!  Want to be a “Featured Friend”?  Email me your story at lowbrowjadey@yahoo.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 2:47 pm

    Ahh I’m flattered! Thanks for allowing me this opportunity!

  2. February 17, 2010 7:25 pm

    This is awesome! She is a cool lil’ chica for sure!

Leave a Reply

