Skip to content

Oh F-It!

February 9, 2010

I had full intention on doing some “List” shopping today.  Particularly I wanted a really nice cardigan.  I was allowing myself $150 because I am doing really well on my budget this month.  First I started at The Rack, then Macy’s, then J.Crew, then Loft, then Ann Taylor, then Banana Republic.  I think you get the point.  They were all just so-so, kind of itchy, not he slouchy Boyfriend shape I am craving.  I landed on one at Banana Republic that was ok; I wasn’t leaving this trip without something to show for it.  Before I bought the cardi I thought it really needed some grey legggings to go with it so I shot down to Forever 21.  That is when this happened:

Here was the thing, it started with the cute heart tank top, then I saw a matching cardigan.  It was soft and flowy.  I grabbed it.  Then I saw another one.  I grabbed it. And so on and so on.  Guess what?  I spent $156 on 8 items. I did inspect the quality of anything over $10, a couple of the tee are probably throw away, but for $5 it was worth it.  I know I said I wasn’t going ot buy anymore throw away clothes but honestly a couple of the items I got are fantastic and well made.  I also found a dress I have ben serching for forever!

So F-It, I am shopping at Forever 21. You can’t stop me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. stylesparkler permalink
    February 15, 2010 1:47 pm

    I think everyone fights this battle! Quality versus Forever 21 quantity…sometimes you just can’t fight it! I’ve even been known to buy two or three of something so that I’ll have a back up in case anything happens.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 15, 2010 1:58 pm

      Ohh I hadnt thought of buying more than one of everything….

Leave a Reply

