Skip to content

Marching In

February 10, 2010

This is one of the cardigans I got yesterday.  It is really nice quality and can be worn conservitively (as is today) or it can be paired with leggings, a mini dress and heels for a whole new effect.  I have been singing “When the Saints Go Marching In” since Saturday.  Not only did the Saints have a great story but I have a friend from New Orleans that is very near and dear to my heart, Henri Smith.  My husband met Henri on a day like today, a couple months after he was displaced after Katrina.  There was a light flurry, and Henri told Doug, “I have never seen snow before.  Is there anything I have to know?”  to which my life-long New Englander hubby responded, “Naw…this will never stick this early in the year.”  We got 8 inches.  It was a friendship from there on out.  Henri’s band went on to play our wedding and sent us off with “When the Saints…”  It was one of the best moments of my life.

“Oh When the Sun, Refused to Shine!”

That is actually my house in the background.  Don’t laugh, it’s bigger than our condo.

I haven’t got to see Henri as much as I would like since I got pregnant and became a hermit, but I have been thinking about him a lot over the past week.  He is probably the most interesting person I have ever met.

I highly reccomend heading over to iTunes and checking out some of his music.  He never disappoints!

Marching Band Cardi: Forever 21

Tank Top: Old Navy

Cords: True Religion

Flats: Old Navy

Bag: Target

Shades: Mall Kiosk

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 9:14 pm

    I love this cardi – it’s sooooo cute!

  2. February 12, 2010 10:47 am

    Cute cardigan. It’s like a softer version of all of the military/marching band jackets we’ve been seeing. I love it!

    Henri sounds amazing. Great friends are hard to come by!

Leave a comment