Skip to content

Snow Day (Lies)

February 11, 2010

Up here is the Boston area everyone was fa-reaking out about this storm.  They cancelled school and closed public offices yesterday morning, hours before the snow was about to hit.  I hunkered down yesterday afternoon, preparing for a snow day today. Lies, lies, lies.  There is less snow on the ground today than there was three days ago.  The temp was near 40*F and all we got of the storm was a little rain, wah-la=less snow.  I am taking my snow day anyway, damit!

See what I mean?!  Trust, I am not complaining, I know a lot of you got hammered on top of feet of existing snow.  Today was actually beautiful here.  The sun was strong and the air was cool with no wind; a perfect storm for pretty lighting.

Man I need to start grooming myself before I take pictures.  I did leave the house to day to go see BABIES!! so I threw on my skinny cords, my new kitty earrings, a straw fedora and bag.  Can you tell I really want warm weather?

The list:

This is one of the cardigans I bought at Forever 21 a couple of days ago.  How cute is it!  LOVE LOVE LOVE the fringe and the wrap around capability.  How fancy does that sound?  I also bought the fedora because I needed it and the grey leggings, which I would actually define as “skinny sweatpants” or some sort of ridiculous name like sweggings.

Fringe Wrap Caridan: Forever 21

Kerchief Hem Tank: Forever 21

Leggings: Forever 21

Straw-like Fedora: Banana Republic

Bag: LV

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 4:35 pm

    I love that dalmier bag! I’m not a huge Louie fan but that is my fave style.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 12, 2010 4:38 pm

      I’m the same way. I never had any interest in LV bags, but I bought this one for myself as a wedding gift to me and I love it.

Leave a Reply

