Skip to content

Honeymooners

February 12, 2010

Dear Jadey of the Past,

Enjoy this trip because you will be knocked up in about fifteen minutes.

Heart Heart,

Your future self

After thinking back to my wedding the other day I got the urge to go through some honeymoon pics.  We took them on disposable because I broke my digital right before the wedding.  We then had them converted to digital.  They have kind of a lovely grainy quality that I adore, though get a little frustrated with when I want some details.  Below is a picture of me and the groom, it was the best I could do:

This is my absolute favorite dress.  It is Rebecca Taylor and makes me feel like a princess.  Actually all her dresses do.  If I can afford it I buy one for every special occasion (usually off of Bluefly).  This day we went to the Zoo so I took off the belt and wore it with my white jellies.  Love jellies.  That really was a great trip.  We plan on getting back to Europe to check out another couple of countries some day.  It’s going to be a lot more interesting lugging a 1 year-old around with us this time 😉

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 10:57 pm

    Sometimes point-and-shoots take the best pictures. I love the graininess here.

  2. February 13, 2010 11:03 am

    I had to laugh outloud reading this!
    I returned from a few weeks of backpacking around Ireland to having a bun in my oven within fifteen minutes too.
    I did make it back to Europe when he was 4, took him to London for a week. As far as taking a 1 year old – you will be mighty brave!

  3. jadeylangley permalink*
    February 13, 2010 11:00 pm

    Terra I agree, I even love the little pieces of dust on the photos from the negatives.

    Eleanor, it will take some bravery. We were going to go when she was a couple months old but I chickened out, wish I hadn’t because now she doesn’t stay still…we will see 😉

  4. February 15, 2010 10:35 am

    Low Brow got a face lift! haha it looks good!

    We’re going to Rome for our honeymoon too! How long were you there for? We’re going for 2 weeks, and I’m really dreading packing. I think it’s going to be impossible for my suitcase to be under the 50-pound limit! I’m hoping that we can do laundry halfway through the trip (as much as I don’t want to do laundry on my honeymoon, or ever, for that matter…)

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:47 am

      Hi Jenn!

      We spent 6 days in Rome, 6 in Barcelona. I would suggest bringing a lot of easy pack dresses and *dread* comfortable shoes. I didn’t pack anything comfortable and almost died of foot pain. We had a lot of fun, defo try to make it to the Park and the Zoo if you are into that stuff, I loved it. The vatican was also amazing, we aren’t particularly religious but it was probably the coolest thing we did in Rome. Since you have a couple weeks there you should try to see some of the surrounding areas too. We spent the majority of our time around the Spanish step,s thats where all the good shopping is 😉

      The big day is coming up soon! I have been enjoying reliving it through C.L.!

Leave a Reply

