Skip to content

February 13th

February 15, 2010

We made  a weekend of Valentine’s day.  Saturday we kept it informal by taking the little one out for Chinese so I used the uber sophisticated interpretation of V-Day and covered myself in hearts.  I of course had to exploit this lovely outing to enter the Forever Sweetheart Contest.  Don’t worry, I exploited Valentine’s Day too.

In honesty I realized I looked ridiculous so I lost the heart ring.  That was it though, so still pretty ridiculous.  Oh exciting news!  Harper just entered a new phase about 30 second before I ordered that drink: screaming at restaurants!  They were happy screams, but screams non-the-less.  Luckily we are early bird’s so no one was seated around us.  Joke was on her when we ditched her for Valentine’s brunch the next day.

We brought take out back to my in-laws for puppy sitting, had some drinks and made merry.  Then this happened….

Totally unrelated side bar: I lost custody of my child 😉

Cardi: Forever 21

Heart Tank: Forever 21

Leggings: Forever 21

Flats: Jessica Simpson

Pin: I’m Your Present

Earrings: Cup Of Sea

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 11:20 am

    Oh… you two. So adorable.

  2. February 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    That little nugget. I need to see her this coming weekend. Love the new header!

  3. February 16, 2010 10:56 am

    You guys are so cute! And your wedding ring is gorg!

Leave a Reply

