Skip to content

Love Maker, Rule Breaker

February 16, 2010

Eww, did I just say “make love”?  In case you are all sick of hearing about my realtionship so I will keep it brief.  We extended out Valentine’s celebration to Sunday brunch.  Well we go to brunch every Sunday, but this week I wore a dress.  What it dress it was.  It doesn’t photograph as well as I had hoped.  Shift dress+big boobs=ehh.  I won’t have big boobs for much longer and I still love it.  I got it at Forever 21 during my shopping spree last week though it looks and fits better than some dresses 4x the price.

I am submitting some the first picture for the Forever Sweetheart Contest as well.  Though I already won one Valentine’s Contest so I am happy as a Clam Gram.  What’s a Clam Gram you ask.  You will find out.  In due time. Yes, I am watching entirely too much Lost.  I am on a Private Beach after all.  Am I an “Other”?

I hope you like the hat, because you will be seeing a lot of it!  I cannot wait to wear this dress with a jean jacket or a little vest or something.  Definitely something a little more structured.  It is beautiful lace with a 100% silk shell.  I may get a different slip to wear under it though because this one is very short.

The List:

Remember my first list?  I said a pretty off-white lace shift did not exists.  Well it does.  For like $20.  Love it.  Now I just need some wedges to go with it. Hehe.

Fedora: Banana Republic

Fringe Cardi: Forever 21

Tights: Target

Oxfords: Navid O Nadia

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 2:31 pm

    ooh la la! i looove that dress in all its lacy glory! i kind of think i want one of my very own, actually.

  2. February 19, 2010 10:58 am

    I love this outfit! The dress is so pretty! I definitely agree about the whole shift dress/big boog thing.

  3. February 20, 2010 2:06 pm

    Love these pics

Leave a Reply

