Skip to content

Winner Winner Winner! Shopmamie.com Blog “Sweetest Thing” Contest!

February 16, 2010

I will never live this one down.  As I am sure many wives do, I have to admit I sometimes comment on how I need a little more romance.  My husband, not so much a fan of this said “comment.”  Well I think we owed each other an apology this morning when I found out I won the “Sweetest Thing” Contest on the shopmamie.com blog! He owes me one because he says I don’t give him any credit, which I do and have proof! And I own him one because these are the kind of sweet things he does that define our relationship.

Below is the Post from Shopmamie.com:

Winner of our Sweetest Thing Contest

Thank you all for sharing your stories with us!  We absolutely LOVED reading all of your entries as did all of our readers.  However, we had to pick just one winner for the contest and we would like to announce Jade as the winner of our ‘Sweetest Thing Contest!’  We thought that it was such an incredibly sweet story and was by far the most unique entry of all!  Jade is the winner of a $25 Shopmamie.com Gift Certificate.

Jade’s story: “When I was a toddler/young child I had this plastic turtle wearing a sailor hat and wheels for feet and a little string to pull it along with. It went missing when I was 5 or 6 and I never got over it. I jokingly told my husband this story when we started dating. When my birthday came around 6 months later he gave me a small square box. When I opened it it burst into tears. It was my little turtle. He spent months calling stores, companies and searching online with only my description from the one time I had mentioned it. To me that was true love. Now 7 years later our 1 year old daughter loves it.”

We just found out that Jade has an awesome blog called http://www.lowbrowstyle.com so be sure to check it out :)

Hope everyone had a SWEET Valentine’s Day! Keep looking out for many more contests to come! xoxo The Mamie Girls!

Ok, I had to fix a typing error I made!  I am really excited about this.  Thanks so much to Mamie Girls and my lovely Husband!  V-day just keeps on giving this year! What to buy?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 9:50 am

    You know I think this rocks way hard. ROCK!!

Trackbacks

  1. Love Maker, Rule Breaker « Lowbrow Style

Leave a Reply

