Skip to content

To Gap with Love

February 17, 2010

I have said it once and I will say it again: I am obsessed with the Gap’s Premium Denim line.  Since I had the baby I think I have exclusively bought their jeans.  I don’t want to spend a fortune on jeans right now because I am hoping my body will go back to normal, though almost a year later that is looking bleak.  How about this?  I don’t want to spend a lot on jeans because I have no money. I am also pissed at the snow.  Just cause.

I have to admit I was on the verge of a breakdown at the mall on Monday.  I hate to complain about my body because I understand it could be a lot worse.  It was just on of those shopping trips.  I need a mid-rise jean at this stage in my life.  Right now is the rebellion of high-rise, even NY&Co didn’t have mid-rise skinny jeans.  After about a million store I hit the Gap.  Guess what!  They had mid-rise skinnies.  Bonus, they run big so I was able to size down. Crisis overterted.

The List

Jean alternative or just jeans?  I was so focused on not wearing jeans that I realized I don’t really have a nice everyday pair anymore.  Since these are a mid-rise with an extra button I vote they count.

Blazer: Express, 1 million years old

Tee: Forever 21

Jeans: Gap

Boots: American Eagle, 2 million years old

Neon Belt: J. Crew

Tree: Some sort of fruit?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 9:17 pm

    You’re so lucky that you can pull off Gap’s jeans. I feel like their lengths work out perfectly on me, but my problem is that they give me “saggy” butt. They look great on you.

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    February 17, 2010 9:23 pm

    They do stretch a bit resulting in saggy butt, but that’s shy i like that they are little higher, holds um up!

  3. February 17, 2010 9:49 pm

    The yellow belt is great with the neutrals. Gahh it’s so hard for me to find jeans (I’m 5’1). I usually just buy skinnies & roll the bottoms. I buy petites, but sometimes those are even too long. FML.

  4. stylesparkler permalink
    February 17, 2010 10:42 pm

    I bought the skinny stretch denim and absolutely love it! I have to wear premium denim to work every day and I swear no one can tell the difference between gap and j brand. Just buy small so they aren’t huge when they stretch out!

  5. February 17, 2010 11:32 pm

    Those boots. Mmm hmm. You look like you’re about to break some stallion’s heart. Yippie kay yay.

  6. February 18, 2010 12:17 am

    Love your new header btw…and seriously girl, you look amazing for having had your first baby only 1 year ago.
    Amazing.

  7. February 20, 2010 1:58 pm

    Looks like those jeans are a great fit for you. I’ve been on a “Denim Search” of my own and I can’t find anything! I’ll have to give The Gap another shot.
    I love those sunglasses with this ensemble.
    And that blazer looks great for being 1 million years old! 🙂

  8. February 21, 2010 9:37 pm

    skinny jeans and boots: my favorite winter combination! 🙂

Leave a Reply

