Skip to content

Nanny-mani

February 18, 2010

As previously stated I have resolved to keep my nails manicured in honor of my Nana, but first I want to find a good local manicurist.  I asked a friend where she went and she suggested a place I used to go to in high school.  While they did a great job and the price was right at $12, the owner is a creepy dude with a baby.  Yup.  Not to mention the girl who did my nails was OFFENDED by my color choice.  Like, “never in my 15 year career!” kind of offended, and not just once, at least 5 times.

While I still love the color, to which I got many compliments on, thank you very much, I do not think I will be returning.  I don’t need the guy with the baby following me around and saying very inappropriate things when his wife was out of ear shot. Poor baby.

I have been asking around some more and think I may have found “the place.”  I plan on getting my nails done their tomorrow, I will certainly keep y’all informed!

DO YOU HAVE ANY SPA/SALON HORROR STORIES?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 12:14 pm

    I get creeped out by people cutting my nails. I love the rest but it’s the clippers that skeeve me. Plus I’m a tightwad, so I do my own.

    But more importantly, I love that nail color. It’s too bad the environs were no good because that’s a great price and they seem to have done a great job.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 18, 2010 12:19 pm

      I know that’s what kills me! The place I am going tomorrow is $15, but this mani didn’t chip for a full week. We will see, I may have to just suck it up.

      I hate the filing, the buffing, and scraping. Gives me the willies!

  2. February 19, 2010 11:52 am

    The manicurist sound a like a big pain in the ass. Like I need that when I’m trying to relax having a manicure. Shut up and pain, you silly conservative woman.

  3. February 19, 2010 11:53 am

    *paint*, dammit. I meant “paint”. why am I dropping my Ts today?

  4. ashley permalink
    February 21, 2010 1:09 pm

    I love the color! Robin’s egg blue is dreamy. Another nail color that I’ve recently discovered and love is charcoal gray.

    Creepy men with babies. Ugh. AVOID. You’re right; poor baby.

  5. Heather Fraelick permalink
    February 24, 2010 12:28 pm

    Go to Bev – She’s used to own Beverly’s Oasis. She does a KILLER job. $15 bucks – take about an hour. She does a GOOD job.

    I will FB you her contact info.

  6. Heather Sassone permalink
    February 24, 2010 2:37 pm

    lol I went there the other day, same creepy guy with baby telling me about life and marriage for like the whole time!! Sorry about that! So when you find this new place I want to know.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 24, 2010 2:44 pm

      isnt it so weird?! He was a total creeper. They did a great job, that guy just has to go!

Leave a Reply

