Skip to content

Were Gonna Have a Good Time Tonight

February 19, 2010

It’s a celebration bitches! Though, maybe this post should be titled “I heart jeans, I heart lamp,” maybe I should just change the name of this blog.

Yesterday was a big day.  We picked up the new car, I applied to my first grad school and….the hubby got a new job!  Be prepared for a long post, I’ve got quite a few photos.  It was time for a celebration.  A mini celebration.  Though it may appear things got a bit out of hand….

So this is where the night began.  Seems pretty simple and innocent.  It didn’t take long for this to happen:

Who said a plastic bib isn’t chic?  I predict they are all over the runway next Fashion Week.  You saw it here first!  I don’t think we knew what we were getting ourselves into when we ordered the crab legs, though we should have, they were called “Messy Crab.”  Maybe I shouldn’t Be applying to grad schools….

Then thing got crazy.

Ok we are a pretty tame bunch, though some people classify caffeine as a drug!  You have to admit the first pic is pretty hilarious.  Imaging that is the first thing you see when you walk into a room?  My brother’s friend, Ryan, bought this roaster and a shat-ton of Columbia’s finest.  It is a really cool process.  I got a little lesson on beans and roasting.  Man do the roasting beans smell amazing. Thanks for the lesson, Ryan!

Blazer: Express

Scarf: H&M

Royal Blue Jeans: H&M

Cross-body Bag: Zara

Heels: Nine West

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 10:55 am

    Yay – congrats on all the new and exciting things going on. Definitely a reason to celebrate. Love the blue denim!

  2. February 20, 2010 2:03 pm

    Love the blue skinny jeans! (If only H&M had an online store. I’m not even within reasonable driving distance of a location.)

  3. Heather Fraelick permalink
    February 21, 2010 11:24 am

    OMG I’m dying! LUV you. Where did Doug get a new J.O.B.? And where are you eating?

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    February 21, 2010 11:30 am

    He took an accounting job for Orchard brands (parent company of Appleseeds) in Beverly. It is exactly what he needs on his resume so its a great move. We ate dinner at Azorean. The crab legs were a little more work than they were worth but fun!

  5. February 21, 2010 2:41 pm

    I love every single part of your outfit! Also, this post cracked me up!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 21, 2010 2:44 pm

      Why thank you!

  6. February 21, 2010 11:31 pm

    my gosh, there is nothing like the smell of roasting coffee beans,.. hanging for a coffee now! and you look so cute om nomming the crab! great blog hun ❤ Lily

Leave a Reply

