Skip to content

No Pants Dance Off

February 22, 2010

Go Gorgeous Gal is totally going to disown me!  Yes I know leggings aren’t pants, but sometimes I just don’t care. Faux pas or not, I’m going for it.  My professional boy toy also said I looked like a movie star so I can’t argue with that!  There is a genetic syndrome that runs in my family called Hyper-Excessive-Celebration or “What the HEC?!”  Which is exactly what we said when we decided to take the hubby out for new job celebration #2, see celebration #3 tomorrow.  Like I said, excessive.

A great scholar once told me “Po Po, Po Po Zao.  In Portuguese it means ‘bring ya ass.'”  I really took that to heart.

I think I should have taken a cue from Coco Chanel and lost the headband, which I did seconds after taking these pics.  At least I had the sense to loose it before going out in public.  I think I am biting the bullet on cutting my hair this week if time allows, but look how pretty it is!

THE LIST

I kind of cheated because, unfortunately, I was preparing for a funeral when I made this list.  I bought this blouse at Zara for “dressy all occasion wear.”

Swing Coat: Jasmin Sola

Top: Zara

Leggings and Headband: Forever 21

Shoes: Seychelles

Earrings: Etsy

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 12:21 pm

    I love this outfit!! Leggings aren’t pants… but they’re totally fine when you’re not wearing with a hoodie/north face jacket and uggs…… That’s like the college wear of the year…. 🙂 But you totally rocked this! Your hair is gorgeous by the way!

  2. February 22, 2010 2:56 pm

    congrats to your hubby on his new job! perfect reason to celebrate multiple times! This outfit is really cute, and yeah…yeah…legging aren’t pants, but I think when they have texture (velvet) or a bit of shine to them, like these do, they are very wearable.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 22, 2010 3:02 pm

      Thanks Jenn, You put it perfectly! I think texture does make a difference in deciding if leggings are pants or not.

  3. February 22, 2010 7:10 pm

    Leggings as pants: totally okay
    Tights as pants: totally wrong

  4. February 22, 2010 8:33 pm

    hi~! thx for commenting on my blog. i love these shoes and regret not getting them! i have yet to find a comparable pair of grey pumps. super cute outfit! xo

  5. February 22, 2010 10:39 pm

    Here’s the thing…honestly i could never pull off leggings as pants, but if I could – I would and you DEFINITELY can!

  6. February 23, 2010 12:36 am

    Who cares, those leggings look hot on you anyway!

  7. February 24, 2010 4:00 am

    I love your blog! You’ve got a great style

  8. romy permalink
    April 22, 2010 2:30 am

    I have to agree with Ra
    leggings are totally pants, especially those leggings you are wearing in these pic’s. I wear my American Apparel ones that are just like yours all the time with shorter tops an T’s and have had no complaints.
    I think the complaining about the ”leggings an pants” thing was started by people that couldnt pull it off and are jealous 😉 These people annoy me!
    Your amazing legs in those shiny leggings make this outfit the sexiest Ive seen in your blog and I hope you keep wearing em this way and posting.

Trackbacks

  1. New Post: Old Post « Lowbrow Style

Leave a Reply

