Skip to content

Easy Breezy

February 23, 2010

I believe, I believe.  I recently, and by recently I mean for two years, decided I just wasn’t going to leave the house on crappy days.  Yeah thats kind of sad but I have been arguing with my fellow New Englander’s for two years that the winters here are super mild, so it’s working for me.  The weather has been beautiful here the past couple of weeks, despite being quite breezy.  We have gotten some significant snow but the kind of snow that seems like a distant memory a couple of days later.  I am ready to get into skirts and dresses.  I am ready.

This is the first time I have whipped out my chambray shirt since this.  Not only am I in a SKIRT but fishnets, skipping right over tights!  This was a fun get-up that I think is appropriate for work and play.

The List

The only clothing item in this outfit that is even remotely new is the skirt.  I got it off the H&M clearance rack for $10.  Sweet!  Perfect “All Occasion Clothing.”

Chambray Shirt: Forever 21

Leather Belt: Vintage

Skirt: H&M

Nude Fishnets: Target

Nude Pumps: Steve Madden

Leopard Headband: Marshall’s

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 11:03 am

    I love a chambray shirt & this one works so perfectly with the skirt. Come on spring time hurry it up!!
    XoXo
    M

  2. February 23, 2010 11:03 am

    That skirt for $10 is right up my alley! Love the look! 🙂

  3. February 23, 2010 5:43 pm

    Chambray shirt = love. I’ve got my eye on one from the Gap. But it’s $60!

    I really like the way you put this outfit together! I’m considering it inspiration for when I finally own that Gap top 🙂 The second to last pic reminds me of Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz for some reason haha. In a good way!

  4. February 23, 2010 7:39 pm

    So cute! Definetly an all occasion outfit!! xx

  5. February 23, 2010 11:55 pm

    I love the chambray shirt – I just bought one this weekend and cannot wait to wear it. I love how you paired it in this outfit. Adorable!

  6. February 24, 2010 12:09 am

    I love the way you put this all together. Very cute!

  7. February 24, 2010 3:16 am

    I can’t wait to wear skirts & dresses without two pairs of tights and a coat, too! I love the outfit, especially that shirt, and I have been dye-ing for a pair of nude pumps!

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. No I don’t think it’s creepy to have an image stuck in your head, even one of a total stranger ;] I do it all the time!

    Happy Wednesday!

  8. February 24, 2010 12:17 pm

    You look adorable!! I found you through the Clothing Swap that Christina is putting together and once I found out you are also from Massachusetts I need to head right over here (I am from/live in Boston). Your blog is wonderful and you have a wonderful style.

    Looking forward to swapping clothes and getting to know you better!

    Talk soon 😀

    xoxo

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 24, 2010 12:25 pm

      Me too! Very excited! This will be great! I love finding bloggers from MA, it seems most of my blogger friends are from PA!

  9. February 24, 2010 6:03 pm

    Ooooookay, I’m going to have to copy this. You just look too good =) lol

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 25, 2010 2:49 pm

      Why thank you! It’s an outfit anyone can pull together from clothes they already have lying around. If you do send me pics or a link!

  10. March 1, 2010 6:16 pm

    Such a cute outfit! I love it!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 1, 2010 6:20 pm

      Thanks, I feel like any outfit I put together with that shirt is a winner, though the wind was not on my side that day!

  11. March 2, 2010 11:34 am

    Very cute outfit, Love how you matched the denim shirt with the fuller skirt!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 2, 2010 5:01 pm

      I love that shirt and the skirt! I don’t know why it never occurred to me to pair them sooner!

Leave a Reply

