Skip to content

New Post: Old Post

February 25, 2010

I wouldn’t really call this a new post because I took these pictures this weekend.  Like I said before: we celebrate a lot in this family. Though we already had dinner and karaoke plans this night we certainly toasted, or sake-bombed to all the exciting things going on, including my sister getting a fancy trophy/national award for an ad campaign (Am, did I say that right?)

It wasn’t my most fashionable night, but it was certainly memorable and I got some good pics out of it!

Easy does it Jadey.  The gods would not allow pictures in the karaoke bar, none of the pictures came out and it was probably for the best.  P.S. I am starting to feel like Sandra Lee, ending every post with a fancy drink.

The List

I have been living in their cardigan.  It’s so flattering and the fringe is so right-now.  Great investment for $20-something!

Cardi: Forever 21

Bow Tee: Gap-Clearance

Jeans: Gap

Shoes: Seychelles

Jacket: DKNY

Purse: LV

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 12:30 pm

    Hey girl hey… Work those stairs.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 25, 2010 2:48 pm

      I think at this point I was worried about the stairs working me 🙂

  2. February 25, 2010 5:33 pm

    I love your shoes in this picture!! 😉 xoxo

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 25, 2010 8:17 pm

      Oh I love these shoes, pictures don’t do them justice, or maybe my crappy camera!

  3. February 25, 2010 8:11 pm

    Cool cardigan! I love how it’s kind of fringe-y. And I use to go to restaurants like that all the time to celebrate with my family, but then I went vegan hah 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 25, 2010 8:17 pm

      You know its funny, my hubby and I went veggie for a year and that was easily the hardest part and why ultimately I didn’t stick with it. Congrats to you, I am sure it just makes you try new things and be more creative!

  4. February 26, 2010 8:49 pm

    I love the combo of colors with your sweater and shoes 🙂 There is nothing like a comfy sweater.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      February 26, 2010 8:50 pm

      There really isn’t I live in cozy sweaters, it’s like an all day hug 😉

  5. February 28, 2010 11:21 pm

    I sent you a blog award! Read my latest entry for the rules…

    http://www.theairconditionedgypsy.com

Leave a Reply

